2024 Spirit of Excellence

  • The 2024 Spirit of Excellence Awards

    The Lake Park High School Educational Foundation established the Spirit of Excellence award program to honor excellence at Lake Park High School.

    These seniors were recognized for their service, extraordinary effort, achievement, and leadership throughout their high school years. These students were selected because they possess qualities for other students to emulate and have achieved special accomplishments in addition to their academic success while at Lake Park.

    The following seniors received the Lake Park Spirit of Excellence Award: 

    SOE 2024 Students

    The seven staff members receiving the Spirit of Excellence Awards: 

    • Legacy Award: Tim Gard, Susan Marshall, Nancy Oswald
    • Spirit Award: Katie Olson
    • Connection Award: Dan Lobraco, John Powell
    • Innovator Award: Mike Bundalo

    SOE 2024 staff pictures

    The following distinguished alumni will receive the Spirit of Excellence Award for their outstanding career achievements and accomplishments in life: Laura (Almdale) Koerner, class of 1993 and John James "Jack" Hollowed, class of 1975 (posthumously).

    Student Nominations

    Students recognized with this award have demonstrated service, extraordinary effort, achievement, and leadership throughout their high school career. These qualities are more than earning excellent grades or taking advanced classes. Students from all walks of life who have made lasting impacts within the Lake Park Community should be nominated.  This award is open to all graduating senior students.

    Staff Nominations

    The staff awards are broken down into 5 different categories and are open to any Lake Park staff member, group of staff or department. The focus of these awards are on an outstanding activity/project/initiative. 

    The 5 staff award categories are:

    • Lancer Spirit Award - positive school spirit and culture
    • Lancer Connection Award - developing strong relationships and a commitment to students, staff, community
    • Lancer Innovator Award - experiment with progressive instruction or pioneer new ways of improving the work-life at Lake Park
    • Lancer Humanitarian Award - show compassion, raise awareness, or lead campaigns
    • Lancer Legacy Award - special recognition of the employee who has made a lasting impact on Lake Park through his/her commitment to teaching, a program he/she is involved in, or area of expertise (must have been at Lake Park a minimum of 5 years)